No school has had a more loyal or notable body of alumni than ours. Many members of the Association have made outstanding contributions to their communities, the state and nation in peace and war.  Here we put a spotlight on just a few of them.

Award 3.jpg

Robert H Prince, Jr.

The 2020 recipient of the Sharon D. Banks Award is Mr. Robert H. Prince of HNTB Corporation. Mr. Prince is recognized for his impact on the people he has served and for his dedication in supporting and mentoring the next generation of transit leaders.

Sharon D Banks Award Winner

The Sharon D. Banks Award is a biennial award established in the memory of Sharon Banks, who chaired the TRB Executive Committee in 1998. She passed away in 1999. The award recognizes innovative and successful leadership in people-oriented initiatives in transportation, sustained over an extended period of time, that exemplify Banks’ ideals of humanity and service.

2020 Transportation Research Board’s Conference

On January 15, 2020 the Award was presented during the Annual Meeting’s Chair’s Luncheon.